The Best Ear Solutions for Your Individual Needs!

  • Sherman Oaks, CA (818) 783-0322

Get Directions

Our Reviews

5.0 star rating 8/26/2015.I accompanied my mother to her doctors appointment because she was a bit nervous being that it was her fist time in this office. The staff was great, they helped her out and were patient with her. The doctor was great and it helped that he is bilingual in Spanish. I would definitely recommend this audiologist office to my friends and family.

Yelp Review

Lizette G., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/25/2015. I brought my child in for an evaluation last week at Dr. Godinezs' office because I've been having some concerns about his hearing lately and his constant ear infections. I'm sure as other mothers out there your child always comes first and I had to figure out what was going on with him. I was honestly thinking the worst walking into that office because of the review posted on here and I was very nervous. But I'd like to say that they treated my child very well although he was being very fuzzy and did not want to be checked. Both the staff and the Dr. were being very patient and understanding and I very much appreciated that. I would really recommend this place.

Yelp Review

Gloria P., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 5/11/2015. Dr. G is amazing. My daughter is terrified of doctors but Dr. G won her over. My daughter can't wait to go back. She can't stop talking about his toys. Anna the nurse was also amazing. Thanks Dr. G and staff keep up the good work.

Yelp Review

Drea S., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 5/7/2015. I read Pat C. remark. I don't normally post anything on Yelp. Yes I am a patient of Dr. G. I feel compelled to defend Dr. G. First of all my hearing aids were $6200 and yes they have wireless capabilities and i also have the ability to connect to my phone. I did extensive research as well as went to other doctors before i purchased my hearing aids. With all do respect Mr. Pat C $1510 for hearing aids are you insane. Hearing aids don't cost $755 each. Pat C you know better. You probably heard nothing because your request were ludicrous. My Name is Dan P and i have been a patient for five years. All you yelpers disregard Pat C's comments. Dr. Godinez is a stand up guy. His office is always full of patients but his worth the wait.

Yelp Review

Dan P., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/31/2018. I was looking for an Audiologist that would evaluate me at my house. I was lucky to Find Dr. Godinez. His staff was very up front, nice and honest. His visit and diagnostic tests were affordable considering he was coming to my house. I was suffering from ear pain and some hearing loss. I was happy to find out that my ailment was related to the upper respiratory bug that was going around. Since i was already taking augmentan he mentioned that it would resolve after finishing the dose. He did suggest a vaporizer. He mentioned that in some cases it helps soothe my condition. Interestingly i was already in possession of this device. Sure enough just like Dr. G said, it resolved within a few days and i was back in action. I would recommend

Yelp Review

Alan L., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 6/13/2017. Updated review: Brought my daughter in for an initial consultation. Dr. Godinez was very patient and the staff was the best. Experts in pediatric audiology! My daughter is looking forward to the next visit.

Yelp Review

Jason V., Encino, CA

 

5.0 star rating 4/7/2017. i went to this clinic because i could not hear from my left ear. Before i called i spoke to Anna who explained the process before going. She was very helpful and honest. She suggested i come in for a consult and that the doctor would tell me what my problem was if any. It turned out to be wax. The doctor and staff were so nice and perfessional. Who would have thought i would find a gOod doctor on Yelp. Thank you yelp. Aside from having a positive experience. The clinic saw me within 15 mins after i checked in. The office was clean and easy to find. Parking was great. I decided to park in the street instead of paying because there was plenty of parking. With that said i would recommend this clinic and look foward to returning and referring if neccessary. God bless AND THANKS AGAIN YELP FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Yelp Review

Chepe D., South Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 4/1/2017. I found Dr. Godinez on yelp. I must admit i was desperate to find a doctor who could help me with my ringing. Making an appointment with his office was easy. The person who made my appointment was very informative and compassionate. When i arrived to the clinic i was seen within 10 min. The nurse who got me started was great. The doctor was very helpful and professional. It was a great experience!

Yelp Review

John A., Castaic, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/29/2017. Updated review My yearly check up experience again @ Sherman Oaks Ear & Hearing Institute was Amazing! Doctor Godinez and staff are extremely sweet & professional. Dr. Godinez and staff always friendly and caring for there patients.They do great job explaining my diagnosis and what my insurance covers before I get any treatment done. Like always I understand that I have to pay my copays upfront and any coinsurance. Even if I had to pay everything out of pocket I will do. I would highly recommend this office to anyone! Thank You Sherman Oaks Ear for taking care of my ears :) :) :) :) :)

Yelp Review

Jael C., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/9/2016. I came to see Dr. G because I failed my hearing test at my primary doctor. I walked into the office and was immediately greeted by the staff at the front desk. They were very helpful and efficient. The nursing staff were the first to see me and as they ran a couple tests they asked questions as to why I was coming in to the office that day. They were so nice and friendly and truly listened to what concerns I had about my hearing. The doctor came in after and discussed the results with me and what my options were. Dr. G is one of the nicest doctors I have meet and he is very intelligent in his field. He talked through my options and we came to a decision in a timely manner. I left the office that day extremely happy with my experience and confident that I had received the care I needed. I will definitely be recommending Dr. G to my friends and family. Thanks for the amazing experience!

Yelp Review

Lauren H., Arcadia, CA

 

5.0 star rating 5/7/2016. To be honest i chose dr.Godinez cuz he has the same last name as me and who knows he might be my relative. well he was not my relative but i was very happy that i chose him. I went in for a ear problem and he took care of it. it was only wax. he removed the wax and it was painless and i was back to normal. i recommend these dr. cuz his affordable and honest. And best of all he treated me like one of the guys.

Yelp Review

Andres G., Arcadia, CA

 

5.0 star rating 11/21/2015 My son's pediatrician highly recommended Dr. Godinez. Based on his recommendation i made the appointment for my son. His appointment was made within the week. Dr. Godinez staff answered all my questions prior to my visit. I also warned the girl who made my appointment that my son was terrified of doctor offices. When i arrived i parked on the street because they didn't validate. i was ok with that because it was made known to me prior to my visit and their was plenty of parking. When i arrived my son began to cry, i apologized to the receptionist. She said you don't have to apologize this is acceptable here.WOW!!!!!!!!!! I was seen within 15 minutes however my son was terrified. I thought of leaving but the nurses told me to wait and see if the doctor had better luck. They assured me he was really good. The doctor was amazing. He walked in with an assortment of toys and his funny voices Donald duck, Mickey and Stitch. My son fell for him immediately. Besides him winning my son over the doctor was very professional and thorough. It turned out that my son had to return for a follow up. His staff quickly made my appointment. As i was walking out with my son, the doctor was waiting at the door with stickers and candy. I thought to myself WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!This was an unbelievable experience. I highly recommend this clinic! You can't go wrong!!!!!

Yelp Review

Randal H., Woodland Hills, CA

 

5.0 star rating 9/19/2015. I had a pleasant experience at this office! Dr Godinez and his staff were very thorough and knowledgeable and in their approach. You just have to follow his staff's instructions.

Yelp Review

Nigel G., Woodland Hills, CA

 

5.0 star rating 9/12/2015. Best pediatric audiologist !! Took my 5yr old son who fail screening at school , i was lead to believe that he would have hearing loss. I was very scared. When I showed up to the office the staff was very attentive and warm. It only took 15 min for them to pass me in eventhough they very busy. The manager anna was so sweet that she brought toys so he would feel comfortable while we waited for the nurse to begin the tests. My son felt very comfortable with the whole staff. When Dr. Godinez came in to review my son's results he came with a cat in the hat hat and clown glasses. I thought that was great.. he really won my son over. Before he left the doctor also surprised him with a candy. Great touch! Best of all my son was diagnosed with normal hearing.... highly recommend this office to anyone with kids....

Yelp Review

Lea C., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 6/22/2019. I had a great experience working with Dr. Godinez. Based on my preferences, he helped me find just the right solution to my hearing problem. Life is so much better when you hear everything clearly. Thanks also to Anna and the staff, always there when you need them. I highly recommend Sherman Oaks Ear and Hearing Aid institute.

Yelp Review

Art W., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/22/2019. When i got there it was very busy and i taught what a terrible place. When i spoke to the staff they were nice. Ok will give them a chance. When i saw the doctor He was nice and caring. He also played with my child. My child hates everyone but he liked him. My child let him self do all the test. Glad i gave this place a chance. Never judge it book by its cover. Will return with my dad he cant hear. Good place will recommend

Yelp Review

Matalino A., San Fernando, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/20/2019. The staff and Dr. Godinez were AMAZING! If you need a good ear doctor this is the person to come to! He really cares about his patients and will do everything to make them feel better. He is not in the business of making money and giving unnecessary information. He truly cares about the patient's wellbeing. If you explain in detail to the doctor he will come up with the best solution and make you feel good!

Yelp Review

Kim U., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/15/2019. I tried ear candling and hurt myself. I should have not done it. I was scared because i started to hear ringing and hear less. I did not know what to do. I tried several offices and no one fixed my problem. They just take my money. I decided to call one more office. Dr. G staff was very helpful and caring. I felt like thay wanted to help me and not take my money. When i went to the office Anna saw me and listened to my problem. She was very positive and said that the doctor would help you the best he can. When the doctor saw me he said you just need wax removal since i had lots of wax. He cleaned it all out and i could hear again and the ringing stopped. Wow what a great place. they are very honest and i will recomend this office to my friends and family

Yelp Review

Jael D., Glendale, CA

 

5.0 star rating 2/22/2019. I had a great experience at Sherman Oaks Ear and Hearing! Dr. Godinez, provided a high level of care and treatment; He was patient, gentle and extremely thorough with my ear wash. Anna was AMAZING. She is smart, sweet and very attentive. The other girls in the office were also very nice. I highly recommend this office for your hearing needs.

Yelp Review

M M., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 9/19/2018. i was misdiagnosed with a perforated eardrum at CVS minute clinic, they charged me 120 for the consultation plus 120 for the antibiotics. since i hadn't any symptoms of perforated eardrum after 2 weeks i went to Dr Godinez and he found that i had only wax in the right ear and my eardrum is perfect. Those guys are the best.

Yelp Review

Tiago, Canyon Country, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/20/2018 Updated review: I came in for my annual follow up. The clinic and doctor were great. I felt so welcome. This clinic really focuses on you and provides you with a great experience. Dr.G is a true professional. His evaluation was thorough . He didn't even try to push new hearing aids. I Continue to love his slogan " that if i look and hear better that he looks even better". You bet your bottom dollar.... I gladly refer Dr. G. Best Audiologist in Los Angeles.

Yelp Review

Jake I., San Fernando, CA

 

5.0 star rating 7/27/2018. Place was clean, paid parking, waited 15 minutes, staff was helpful and interested, Doctor was great, service was good, expertise was great, overall experience was very good. Oh i forgot they were affordable which is unheard. Best part of all the Doctor solved my problem. Funny part was i googled best Audiologist and i got Dr. Godinez. Google did not disappoint. Would have wanted free parking but 5 bulks was well worth it.

Yelp Review

Berry J., Sherman Oaks, CA

 

5.0 star rating 5/23/2018. We had a great experience with this doctor and his staff. Took my 4 year old in for an evaluation, every one was very friendly and patiently explained everything to me and to my 4 year old as well. The doctor was incredibly engaging and enthusiastic and it reflected because my daughter fully engaged and listened to him. Would highly recommend this doctor to everyone.

Yelp Review

Mariana H., Van Nuys, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/23/2018. From the moment I walked in this place I had a fantastic experience. Anna was very meticulous and caring. The doctor was very cordial. I felt very comfortable with them. I will come back! I highly recommend this place!

Yelp Review

Leslie E.V., Woodland Hills, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/22/2018. My experience at this clinic was phenomenal. From the wonderful staff who greeted me with joy to Dr. Godinez who is so friendly. I felt right at home. The staffs attention to detail was amazing coupled with the doctors bedside manner put me at ease. I knew I had hearing loss but I just did not want to admit it. I also was terrified hearing aids. Doctor Godinez I might say has a way with words and he made me feel comfortable with my impairment. He also presented me with all my options and I was amazed that hearing aids were so comfortable and invisible. He fit me with hearing aids and long and behold I could hear again. Lastly after the doctor verified and I confirmed I was happy with my hearing aids. Staff explained the do's and don't. She was so sweet. Even after I was leaving the rest of the staff congratulated me. I must say they are the Best both Dr. Godinez and staff. They even made me a required appointment in two weeks.

Yelp Review

Madi I., Downey, CA

 

5.0 star rating 8/16/2018 Thank you Dr. Godinez and Staff for always taking care of my ears. Now i know what was causing this ear pain. Not cleaning my ear the right away caused (Wax impaction) and being sick with flu made things worse. Thank you for removing wax and providing good tips for future. Will return after my vacation for my annual evaluation. Yes! there's a wait time but everywhere you go now there's a wait time for everything (we just have to be patient, that's why we are called patients) I truly recommend this office to anyone.

Yelp Review

Anna C., Sherman Oaks, CA

 

5.0 star rating 6/12/2018. I can in based on other reviews. From the moment I walked I until the moment I walked out it was a very great experience. I walked in because pain in my ear that started the night before. Doctor Godinez is very friend and runs you through everything that he will be doing. His front staff also a pleasure they were very informative and helpful.

Yelp Review

Alex A., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 6/6/2018. I had waited like most people. And I was suffering from wax buildup in my ears and it was really affecting my hearing and even in my sleep it was very uncomfortable. I sent a message and got a reply immediately from Anna. She ended up being my technician and she was very professional. She was able to get my ears cleaned in a non-rushed friendly environment. I am very thankful for her and her staff and their kindness

Yelp Review

Ron M., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 1/19/2018. Took my husband in for ear pain. I was scared I was going to pay a fortune. The staff was very honest and kind. Dr. Godinez was very humble and inviting. After the evaluation the doctor told us that we should not worry and that the issue was just wax. We paid for the consult which was very inexpensive. The procedure was also inexpensive. I paid less then $200 to see a doctor in Sherman oaks. Last time I saw a doctor I paid $175 for five minutes. This clinic is honest, affordable and they really care. Best of all Dr.Godinez spent way more then 5 minutes. I would go back anytime.

Yelp Review

Mari E., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 12/14/2017. I recently took my husband to get a hearing test and i couldn't have picked a better place. The doctor and staff are simply amazing. They make you feel so welcome. The doctor was so nice and patient. He explained every test in full detail. Best doctor ever!

Yelp Review

Wendy J., Burbank, CA

 

5.0 star rating 12/12/2017. I was having some ear pain and I live north of San Francisco. I was just in the area for my cousins wedding but the ear pain was too much. I saw the other great reviews and was not disappointed. I had an earwax build up and the doctor took care of it and for a fair price. If I lived in the area I would come here for any hearing issues.

Yelp Review

Armando V., Petaluma, CA

 

5.0 star rating 12/10/2016. I went to see Dr Godinez for a consultation because he was very affordable. What stood out about him is that he takes the time listen. He also truly cares. Best of all he knows his stuff. My medical condition was fixed and I did not go broke. Staff was great. Appointment was easy to book. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.

Yelp Review

Daniel M., Van Nuys, CA

 

5.0 star rating 11/29/2016. Dr. Godinez really knows his stuff! I went in for a hearing test to check the frequency response on my ears and its current conditions. The waiting time was surprisingly short, I went in after waiting for only 5 minutes or so. The results were really helpful for me to learn about my ears conditions and useful for my career as an audio engineer. They also provide eardrops and liquids that are helpful in recovering certain conditions. I will definitily go back for another checkup in the near future!

Yelp Review

Juhandrian O., Seattle, WA

 

5.0 star rating 9/7/2016. I brought my niece for an ear exam after she complained of inner ear pain. Dr. Godinez was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and provided us with an over the counter solution. I have seen many doctors during my life and I was impressed with Dr. Godinez's "bedside manner". Although my niece's ear pain is common, it was clear to us he was focused on my us and her pain. He is great with kids. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Godinez.

Yelp Review

Francisco S., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 7/25/2016. I went to Dr. Gs office about a week ago with my father he was having trouble with his ears, he had pain and wanted to get seen, I called to make an appointment, the nurse who answered the phone was very nice a polite and helped me find my fathers medical group which I didn't know about. I made the appointment. When my father got seen the nurses were very nice and helpful during the whole process of explaining what they were doing to how they treated my father. Then the doctor saw my Father and explained to my father what was wrong and helped him with his problem. The doctor was very thorough with what he did. I would definitely recommend this doctor I will definitely come back to there office.

Yelp Review

Edlyn Z., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 6/27/2016. I have a 5yr son and he failed his hearing screening at his primary doctor so he recommended A specialist to see my son which was Dr. G, at first I was worried because my son hates going to the doctors but the staff were so kind and warming which made my son feel comfortable, and I came to find out the Dr was great with kids as well! We had a great experience. They were also very through and professional from the appointment maker to the nursing staff. Parking was not free but it really don't matter because there is plenty of parking. My son and I highly recommend Dr. Godinez's office.

Yelp Review

Jennifer R., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 5/27/2016. Had a problem with my ear feeling plugged in after trying a homeopathic methods at home it didn't work. Called my doctor and couldn't be seen for two weeks. When I found this place on yelp it was a little skeptical but I was also desperate. Can't tell you how pleased I am with how professional the office is and the staff is even better. They did an ear flush in both ears and now I hear perfectly. the price was very, very reasonable and I am very please with the results. I highly recommend.

Yelp Review

Charles Z., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 12/20/2015. I've always suffer from ear issues even as a child, ear infections , wax build up. I'm blessed I found Dr. Godinez! Such a knowledgeable, professional Doctor. He really knows what he's doing. Great location, great parking, staff is amazing very friendly and welcoming. I would recommend Dr. Godinez to anyone, wonderful Audiologist.

Yelp Review

Wendy U., Conoga Park, CA

 

5.0 star rating 11/19/2015. I wasn't sure how to find a good ear Doctor never look for one thought I was going to pay a fortune since I have no insurance , desperate can't heard for weeks , this doctor was my first choice close to my home safe area , the reception are very polite , I got lost Bc my " GPS "took me further down to there address so I pass there address so it's best you call and asked them on your own for directions to be safe . It's off the freeway first street. Went there with no insurance turn out I had a lot of wax build up I had this bad ear for a while now thinking it would get fix on its own with time but it just got worst with time can't heard also embarrassing moments tired . They took good care of me , I was also late cuz I got lost and they still saw me with in 5?minutes of wait . I came out happy and hearing million times clear and better then I can imagine small price to pay to get this done . I will recommend this office to any one with similar problem there supper nice and fun staff outgoing staff.

Yelp Review

Edith Y., Los Angeles, CA

 

5.0 star rating 10/20/2015. Being from the UK, having my ears syringed is a service covered by the NHS and therefore free. So when deciding on a service in Los Angeles I used Yelp to find one near my work which was price competitive and well rated. This place ticked all the boxes and upon arrival and having had the treatment I can'y recommend it highly enough. I had really blocked ears and I was dubious as to how they'd sort it out in one visit but they did. It took perseverance on their part but they got the job done within my lunch hour. Will certainly use this service again.

Yelp Review

Alastair R., Santa Monica, CA

 

5.0 star rating 10/4/2015. Made my appointment and was able to get an appointment that worked with my schedule within 7 days. Parking was was easy and convenient. Plenty of parking. I had to fill new patient paper workout and was helped within 10-15 minutes. The nurse Gloria was very attentive and helpful. Dr.Godinez was able to help me with my ear issue. We workout a plan action to take care of my ear issue. My experience with Dr.Godinez and his medical group has been hands down the most professional and well cared I have ever had. I'm glad that I've found my Audiologist ! I highly recommend him.

Yelp Review

Priscilla T., Sylmar, CA

 

5.0 star rating 9/28/2015. Great place! The staff is friendly. I took my three month old daughter for a hearing follow up. Doctor Godinez was very patient, informative, and thorough. The nurse, Gloria, was amazing with my daughter.I would definitely recommend this place

Yelp Review

Bee P., Newhall, CA

 

5.0 star rating 3/11/2015. Very friendly staff. Dr G was very considerate and compassionate. He showed personal interest of my situation. I never had the feeling he was trying to sell me something I didn't need. I recommend him.

Yelp Review

PD W., Studio City, CA